Traffic. 

The happiest day of the year. That’s not my assessment, it’s what the radio told me all day while I tidied and sorted.  

I don’t know where they got  their information, but I am certainly happy. The room is dark,  there’s a quiet hum from a laptop with Netflix playing. 
And a woman who drove almost  four hours in traffic just to be with me. She was helping me with the title, she suggested “wankers on the m6”.  I know how much driving in shit traffic winds her up, but I think she’s happy too right now. 

Night. 

One thought on “Traffic. 

Leave a Reply

